Exhibition
Events Book for Architects

Exhibition
 



Events on the occasion of Book for Architects:

Tadao Ando
Monday, 5 October 2015
6 pm: lecture (HIL E1/E4)
5 pm and after the book-signing: book-signing in the foyer of gta exhibitions
in collaboration with the chair of Christian Kerez

Booklaunch "Review No 3 Typology"
Tuesday, 27 October 2015, 12.30
by Emanuel Christ & Christoph Gantenbein
Conversation with Emanuel Christ, Irina Davidovici, Fredi Fischli, Andri Gerber and Niels Olsen

Talk with Edelaar Mosayebi Inderbitzin Architekten & Lütjens Padmanabhan Architekten
Wednesday, 28 October 2015, 12.00

Booklaunch "Critical Landscapes: Art, Space, Politics"
with remarks by Christoph Girot and editors Emily Scott and Kirsten Swenson
Thursday, 29 October 2015, 17.00
followed at 18.00 by
Don 18, a talk with Tue Greenfort and Andrew Yang

Oh, wie schön sind meine Bücher...
Vergangenheit und Zukunft des Architekturbuches

Saturday, 31 October 2015, 13.00–17.00
Werner Oechslin Bibliothek, Einsiedeln >> How to get here
Concept and moderation by Andri Gerber

Public guided tour by Fredi Fischli, Andri Gerber and Niels Olsen
Tuesday, 3 November 2015, 12.30

Public guided tour by Fredi Fischli, Andri Gerber and Niels Olsen
Tuesday, 24 November 2015, 12.30

Book launch
El Croquis N. 182
by Christian Kerez and Junya Ishigami
with an introduction by Arno Brandlhuber
Tuesday, 1 December 2015, 12.30

Book launch
All About Space. Vol. 1: The Invention of Space
Conversation with the editors Dieter Dietz, Matthias Michel, Daniel Zamarbide
Thursday, 3 December 2015, 12.00

Finissage
Karl Holmqvist TO DO-list
Friday, 4 December 2015, 18.00
a short introduction to public architecture and language construction